Nominations Announced – 2012 Sunline Stakes

March 19th, 2012

The 2012 Sunline Stakes is scheduled to take place at Moonee Valley racecourse this Friday March 23, 2012, and here you will find the latest nominations information for the race.

Included in the 2012 Sunline Stakes nominations is Lady Lynette, who finished sixth in the Group 3 Schweppervescence Trophy.

Lady Lynette finished second in the Group 3 Bow Mistress Trophy first-up this preparation before winning the Listed Vamos Stakes at her second start.

The seven-year-old mare has won 14 of her 48 race starts and has earned more than $1.1 million in prize money.

Hi Belle is also one of the horses nominated for a run in the 2012 Sunline Stakes this Friday night.

The five-year-old won the Group 3 Mannerism stakes second-up this campaign and went on to finish fourth in the Schweppervescence Trophy last start.

Hi Belle has won eight of her 24 race starts and has earned more than $350,000 in prize money.

Raspberries is also one of the 18 horses in the 2012 Sunline Stakes nominations.

The four-year-old won her last start in the Group 3 PFD Food Services Stakes and will be looking to mirror that effort in the 2012 Sunline Stakes.

Raspberries gas won six of her 15 race starts and has earned more than $320,000 in prize money.

Stole, Spirit Song and Booklet are also included in the 2012 Sunline Stakes nominations.

Be sure to bet online with our favourite online bookmaker today.

As well as offering the best odds, is also rewarding customers with a bonus bet worth up to $300 if they sign up with a new account today.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET and bank between $25 and $300 into your new account and you will be given a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial deposit.

So open a account today to be credited with your bonus bet instantly!

2012 Sunline Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ABSOLUTELY Michael Kent 105
2 BOOKLET Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 92
3 FASHION Heath Conners 71
4 FOXSTAR Guy Walter 94
5 HI BELLE John Gunning 102
6 IMPULSIVE DREAM Darren Weir 72
7 LADY LYNETTE David & Scott Brunton 106
8 MAQUINA Robbie Laing 76
9 MARVEEN Darren Weir 97
10 POTIONS John P Thompson 85
11 RASPBERRIES Peter Snowden 102
12 SECOND DRAW John P Thompson 68
13 SEDUCED Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 82
15 SO PRISTINE Peter G Moody 88
16 SPIRIT SONG Aaron Purcell 95
17 STOLE (NZ) Brian Jenkins 87
18 ZUBBAYA Anthony Freedman 92